Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
NJHS Members Participate in Dinner Auction 'Mulch Project' BEO Strings Residency at Highland High School 2019 One District One Book Program Lizz Maxwell of GiGi's PlayHouse Visits Granger Elementary 3rd Graders Work with Members of Akron Steel Drum Band Taiko Residency at Sharon Elementary Highland Middle School Makerspace Grant Olympic Gymnast Dominique Moceanu Visits Granger Elementary

Our Mission

To acquire and distribute resources to Highland Local Schools to supplement learning opportunities for its students, staff and community. We achieve this by providing direct support for student development, encouraging staff excellence and creativity, promoting the school district as a center for community learning, and helping to build a strong school partnership.

Foundation News

Butcher Selected as 2019 Pride Award Winner

Shelly ButcherCongratulations to Shelly Butcher, Highland Foundation Treasurer, Sharon resident and community volunteer, who was selected as the recipient of the 2019 Highland Pride Award. Shelly was chosen by a committee based on nominations received and in recognition of the unwavering commitment, enthusiasm and generosity she has shown to the students and the community of Highland Local School District over the years. She now joins an elite group of 66 others who have received the Highland Pride Award since its inception in 1984. She will be presented with her award at the Board of Education meeting at 7 p.m. on May 13 in the Highland High School Media Center. A reception for family and friends will follow. Read Full Nomination

Annual Hornet Dash is 6/23
Alumni LogoThe 4th Annual Hornet Dash, sponsored by the Highland Alumni Association in conjunction with The Highland Foundation, is set for Sunday, June 23. The 5k Run/Walk and Kid’s Fun Run will begin at 8:30 a.m. at the Highland Stadium. Onsite registration and packet pick-up begins at 8 a.m. Cost is $15 per adult and $5 for students (includes t-shirt). The Fun Run is FREE! To guarantee a t-shirt, please register by June 7 through the following link: https://register.chronotrack.com/r/49568. Proceeds benefit The Highland Foundation.
View More
Contact Us
The Highland Foundation 3880 Ridge Road
Medina, OH 44256