Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

45 Honored with STAR Awards

Star Award Winner, Mrs. Emily MillerThe Highland Foundation’s STAR Award Program completed one of the largest campaigns to date in May with 45 teachers and staff members recognized. The Staff and Teacher Award Recognition (STAR) awards program proudly honors a Highland teacher, staff or community member for their outstanding achievements and commitment to the district. Each award recipient is presented with a certificate, and a box of bonbons from The Bon Bon Cakery or the Highland Diamond sun catcher etched by Carrie Rischmiller. Proceeds from the STARS program are used to fund unique and innovative learning opportunities for Highland Local Schools and the community. The Highland Foundation awards grants for classroom innovation, special needs, musical enrichment and artist-in-residences. Grants are awarded for projects and programs that demonstrate creative teaching practices, seek to engage students and explore new and imaginative curriculum ideas.
(Pictured is Highland Middle School choir director, Mrs. Emily Miller, with student Emily Cheng).

STAR Award Recipients for the 2018 Spring Campaign:

Highland School District
Mrs. Catherine Aukerman, Mr. Neil Barnes, Mr. Jimmy Maline, Ms. Dawn Marzano

Highland High School
Mr. Jay Grissom

Highland Middle School
Mrs. April Eckman, Mr. Charles Franchetti, Mrs. Rachel Gamin, Miss Maribeth Keppler, Mrs. Terese Klonowski, Mrs. Ashley Kwiatkowski, Mrs. Emily Miller, Mrs. Beth Poltis, Mrs. Sandy Schilling, Mr. Jason Smith, Mrs. Anna Taylor, Mrs. Meg Vandenberg, Mr. Josh Victor

Granger Elementary
Mrs. Jennifer Beck, Mrs. Cheryl Fields, Mrs. Tina Hummel, Mrs. Dana Kenneley, Mrs. Barb Knerem, Mrs. Pam Loch, Mrs. Julie Spaite, Mrs. Melissa Waltos, Mrs. Tammie Whitaker

Hinckley Elementary
Mrs. Hannah Copa, Mrs. Veronica Godlaski, Mrs. Becky MacWhade, Mrs. Erica McCrodden, Ms. Laura McDermott, Mrs. Andrea McKinney

Sharon Elementary School
Mr. Trevor Armstrong, Mrs. Lynn Bardar, Miss Allison D’Anniballe, Mrs. Violet Frye, Mrs. Katie Kowza, Mr. Tom Mundell, Mrs. Amanda Reeder, Mrs. Kathy Salmonski, Mr. Mark Savoia, Mrs. Alicia Steinmetz, Miss Monique Waters, Mr. Chris Vozar

Back to School News      Print News Article
Contact Us
The Highland Foundation 3880 Ridge Road
Medina, OH 44256