Open vision bar

Board of Trustees

Last Updated: 8/13/2020 1:24 PM

Our Board of Trustees is comprised of elected community volunteers who are dedicated to maximizing The Highland Foundation’s mission. They give generously of their time and resources. Our Trustees attend planning meetings and special programs and events to represent The Foundation and serve as advocates for the Highland Local School District. They also lead by example as generous donors to The Foundation. Board meetings occur the first Thursday of every month at Highland High School.


Marc ThomasChairman, Board of Trustees
Marc Thomas
marc.thomas@highlandfoundation.org
Theresa WrightExecutive Director
Theresa Wright
theresa.wright@highlandfoundation.org

Kimberly BraverProjects Committee Chair
Kimberly Braver
kimberly.braver@highlandfoundation.org

Shelly ButcherTreasurer
Shelly Butcher
shelly.butcher@highlandfoundation.org

Bruce CarterFund Development Chair
Bruce Carter
bruce.carter@highlandfoundation.org
Maile ChapmanIT Committee Chair
Maile Chapman
maile.chapman@highlandfoundation.org
Jill HennesseyVice Chair/Special Events Chair
Jill Hennessey
jill.hennessey@highlandfoundation.org
Al MorrisonSecretary
Al Morrison
al.morrison@highlandfoundation.org

Terri PfisterAlumni Relations Chair
Terri Pfister
terri.pfister@highlandfoundation.org

Kim WilsonPublic Relations Committee Chair
Kim Wilson
kim.wilson@highlandfoundation.org

David CentnerTrustee
David Centner
david.centner@highlandfoundation.org
Dale ChorbaTrustee
Dale Chorba
dale.chorba@highlandfoundation.org
Kevin Denee PortraitTrustee
Kevin Denee
kevin.denee@highlandfoundation.org
Fritz KohmannTrustee
Fritz Kohmann
fritz.kohmann@highlandfoundation.org
Lacie O'DaireTrustee
Lacie O'Daire
lacie.odaire@highlandfoundation.org

Laura Sender PortraitTrustee
Laura Sender
laura.sender@highlandfoundation.org

Tony YuTrustee
Tony Yu
tony.yu@highlandfoundation.org

Catherine AukermanHighland School District Superintendent
Cathy Aukerman
aukerman@highlandschools.org

Dawn MarzanoHighland Schools Communications Director
Dawn Marzano
marzano@highlandschools.org

Chris WolnyHighland School Board Representative
Chris Wolny
chris.wolny@highlandfoundation.org
Contact Us
The Highland Foundation 3880 Ridge Road
Medina, OH 44256