Open vision bar

Board of Trustees

Last Updated: 7/28/2022 8:10 PM

Our Board of Trustees is comprised of elected community volunteers who are dedicated to maximizing The Highland Foundation’s mission. They give generously of their time and resources. Our Trustees attend planning meetings and special programs and events to represent The Foundation and serve as advocates for the Highland Local School District. They also lead by example as generous donors to The Foundation. Board meetings occur the first Thursday of every month at Highland High School.

Al MorrisonChairman, Board of Trustees
Al Morrison


Theresa WrightExecutive Director
Theresa Wright

Kimberly BraverSecretary
Kimberly Braver

Shelly ButcherTrustee
Shelly Butcher

Bruce CarterVice Chair, Finance Chair
Bruce Carter
Kevin Denee PortraitIT Chair
Kevin Denee
Dave DeSimoneScholarship Chair
Dave DeSimone
Denna DolanTrustee
Deanna Dolan

Tonia FisherTrustee
Tonia Fisher

Lacie O'DaireFund Development Chair
Lacie O'Daire

Amanda PfahlPublic Relations Chair
Amanda Pfahl

Terri PfisterAlumni Relations Chair
Terri Pfister
Laura Sender PortraitSpecial Events Chair
Laura Sender
Melissa SheltonTreasurer 
Melissa Shelton
Rachel ShepardTrustee
Rachel Shepard
Tony YuProject Chair
Tony Yu
Catherine AukermanHighland School District Superintendent
Cathy Aukerman
Missy SchreinerHighland School Board Representative
Missy Schreiner

Dawn MarzanoHighland Schools Communications Director
Dawn Marzano

Contact Us
The Highland Foundation 3880 Ridge Road
Medina, OH 44256